Temperature Sensor Issue

Get help and insight.
Post Reply
rednender
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:06 pm
Bot?: No

Temperature Sensor Issue

Post by rednender » Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:34 pm

I have a temperature sensor that is reading 55.8 degrees even when nothing is plugged into the BCS. This just started happening. Are there any troubleshooting techniques I should preform or is the BCS most likely shot?

User avatar
JonW
Site Admin
Posts: 1606
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:51 am
Bot?: No
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: Temperature Sensor Issue

Post by JonW » Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:35 pm

Have you verified the coefficients on the settings page?

rednender
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:06 pm
Bot?: No

Re: Temperature Sensor Issue

Post by rednender » Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:00 pm

Just for reference. This is with nothing plugged in. Everything except an Ethernet cable has been removed from the BCS.

Image
Image

User avatar
JonW
Site Admin
Posts: 1606
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:51 am
Bot?: No
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: Temperature Sensor Issue

Post by JonW » Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:27 pm

Backup your config, then reset to defaults and see if the problem still exists. If so, it's likely a hardware failure on the input.

rednender
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:06 pm
Bot?: No

Re: Temperature Sensor Issue

Post by rednender » Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:31 pm

Yeah, I already tried resetting to defaults. That's what I was afraid of. Here's another question, no one seems to be selling the 460s/462s anywhere. Is there anyway to get a replacement. If not, what's the news on the 480s/482s? I'm not completely SOL, but it is a bit annoying.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest