alarm

Get help and insight.
Post Reply
GPB
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 1:03 pm
Bot?: No

alarm

Post by GPB » Fri Apr 07, 2017 5:47 pm

pc alarm works and goes (on) when it reaches temp but i installed a Switch and a flashing alarm and it stays on (untill) it gets up to temp and then goes off. Has to be a simple fix. Any ideas

User avatar
JonW
Site Admin
Posts: 1474
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:51 am
Bot?: No
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: alarm

Post by JonW » Fri Apr 07, 2017 11:24 pm

Can you provide some additional details on your flashing alarm? How is it wired? What triggers it? What does the switch do? I'm sure we can figure this out, but we need more info.

User avatar
oakbarn
Posts: 677
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:28 pm
Bot?: No
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: alarm

Post by oakbarn » Mon Apr 10, 2017 1:14 pm

This is how mine is set up
alarm.png
alarm.png (96.48 KiB) Viewed 288 times

GPB
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 1:03 pm
Bot?: No

Re: alarm

Post by GPB » Mon Apr 17, 2017 3:27 pm

sorry for not getting back with everyone, i was waiting for a notice in my email account that i had a reply. I managed to get it working I just had it programed back words. looks like I have to have each alarm in its own state, so it works if i daisy chine my states. Can it not do more than one state at a time? but by daisy chaining I run out of states,

brahn
Posts: 536
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 11:01 am
Bot?: No

Re: alarm

Post by brahn » Mon Apr 17, 2017 3:51 pm

I'm not sure what you mean by daisy chaining states. You should not need to use multiple states for an alarm.

Each state has an alarm option and it can be set to either "Short", "Loop" or "None". If you want the alarm to continue going off until you have done something to dismiss it, you want "Loop". If you just want it to flash/buzz and go away on it's own after a few seconds, you want "Short".

http://docs.embeddedcc.com/process_edit ... ng-a-state

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest