Timer Pane of the Main Control Panel

Things to come.
Post Reply
User avatar
oakbarn
Posts: 673
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:28 pm
Bot?: No
Location: Texas
Contact:

Timer Pane of the Main Control Panel

Post by oakbarn » Tue Nov 14, 2017 6:28 am

In the Label remove the "Timer" at the end of the label. IIt is in the Timer Slot so it is a Timer. It causes the spacing to be odd when i have a long Process Timer name. I personally do not need the Process Name leading my name but some may find that useful. :) If I have never have two timers named the same. Center Justification would also be nicer.
timer labels.png
timer labels.png (61.35 KiB) Viewed 41 times

User avatar
JonW
Site Admin
Posts: 1466
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:51 am
Bot?: No
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: Timer Pane of the Main Control Panel

Post by JonW » Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:18 am

The "Timer" label is your label name of that timer - it is not added.

Brent and I are running a revision that splits the process and timer names to two lines to make it a bit more readable for long descriptions. It will keep it all on one line though if it fits.

Brent also added an option at state config to flag a timer whether it should be displayed in the large timer pane or not. Very helpful. I personally can have up to 16 timers running, but really only want 4 of them showing large.

User avatar
oakbarn
Posts: 673
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:28 pm
Bot?: No
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Timer Pane of the Main Control Panel

Post by oakbarn » Tue Nov 14, 2017 3:12 pm

Great idea about just some timers displayed. I just looked and the timer pane was full with too many. And the "timer" label was mine :oops: :oops: :oops:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest