New Timers

Things to come.
Post Reply
User avatar
oakbarn
Posts: 803
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:28 pm
Bot?: No
Location: Texas
Contact:

New Timers

Post by oakbarn » Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:43 am

I revamped my system to use the new timers on the Main Control Panel.

Because of the way they are displayed, I used only one timer per Process as I had been using up to 4. I normally have up to 5 Processes running at the same time so that limited the # of useful timers. It would be nice if the timers also had a display check box for the Timer Pane on the main control Panel.

The Timer Labels would be better if center justified.

I had to rename all my timers because it had the Process Name at the beginning. I would prefer no Process Name and just the Timer Name.

For example I have a Process named Mash. Before I had a Timer named "Mash" , So be fore I named it "Timer", it was "Mash Mash". I can figure a name if I have two timers named the same (and I did not) That I need to know which Process.

I did my first brew with 4.1.1 and all went well and I do like the Big Timers :) .

User avatar
JonW
Site Admin
Posts: 1622
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:51 am
Bot?: No
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: New Timers

Post by JonW » Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:34 am

Our latest unreleased firmware does address the labels sizes/descriptions. In addition, there are check boxes at the timer level as to whether they should be included in the "large" display area.

PLOVE
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 2:00 pm
Bot?: No

Re: New Timers

Post by PLOVE » Thu Dec 21, 2017 1:06 pm

I upgraded to 4.1. Seems to work well, but I wasn't able to see the "new" large timers. Turns-out, they don't appear if you are using Safari as your browser. They do work in Chrome, however. Kind of a bummer, but it get how difficult it is to support products on multiple browsers. Just an Fyi for anyone using Safari and can't see the timers.

User avatar
oakbarn
Posts: 803
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:28 pm
Bot?: No
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: New Timers

Post by oakbarn » Thu Dec 21, 2017 4:08 pm

I can see them on my IPhone which is Safari. But for a Windows Machine:


The last Safari for windows was 5.1.7 but Apple discontinued development and support for it in May 2012 so it is no longer secure.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests