programming the Bluto 555

Discussion relating to using BCS system in a commercial environment
banjolawyer
Bot?: No

programming the Bluto 555

Post by banjolawyer »

OK, I'm posting this in the BCS for Pros forum because no one else has started a thread here... not because I'm a professional brewer... I'm just a brewer. Having been a lawyer for 15 years, I do this to get away from being professional, not to be one. But this is a system that is grossly oversized for homebrewing, but which I think would be perfect for a small brewpub or nanobrewery.

I've been working on it for a LONG TIME. I created a blog about it at bluto555.com, but haven't updated it in a couple of months. During that time, I've been working on the electrical wiring... (a few new pics uploaded to my picasa gallery.

I believe all the wiring is correct (with the help of an electrician!), and I'm just getting started working with the BCS-462. I've connected to the BCS through my router and updated the firmware with no problems. Whew! All this is out of my league, but that's what I enjoy about it.

Here are my system inputs and outputs:

Temperature Probe Inputs
Temp 0 = Temp Probe Kettle 1
Temp 1 = Temp Probe Kettle 2
Temp 2 = Temp Probe Kettle 3
Temp 3 = Temp Probe Kettle 4
Temp 4 = Temp Probe Kettle 5

Discrete Inputs
Din 0 = Float Switch Kettle 1
Din 1 = Float Switch Kettle 2
Din 2 = Float Switch Kettle 3
Din 3 = Float Switch Kettle 4
Din 4 = Float Switch Kettle 5

Discrete Outputs
Out 0 = Kettle 1 Heat Valve
Out 1 = Kettle 2 Heat Valve
Out 2 = Kettle 3 Heat Valve
Out 3 = Kettle 4 Heat Valve
Out 4 = Kettle 5 Heat Valve

Out 6 = Kettle 1 Pump
Out 7 = Kettle 2 Pump
Out 8 = Kettle 3 Pump
Out 9 = Kettle 4 Pump
Out 10 = Kettle 5 Pump

Out 11 = Sparge Valve Kettle 1
Out 12 = Sparge Valve Kettle 2
Out 13 = Sparge Valve Kettle 3
Out 14 = Sparge Valve Kettle 4
Out 15 = Sparge Valve Kettle 5