HMI not showing

Using the HMI Builder and creating custom interfaces for the BCS.
Post Reply
artguy
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 2:10 pm
Bot?: No

HMI not showing

Post by artguy » Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:07 pm

I have an HMI image that is png file with a resolution of 800 x 500. When I go into the hmi builder in the system settings and set it up, copy the link into the address bar it all displays and looks great. When I go to the main screen and click the "+" sign to expand it it wll not show up. Then when I go back to the hmi builder it does not show up so I have to re copy the address into the ares field ad hit apply so it shows up again in the hmi builder window. I have not gotten it to ever display on the main screen.

User avatar
aleforce
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 2:10 pm
Bot?: No
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: HMI not showing

Post by aleforce » Sat Jun 30, 2012 4:46 am

Make sure that the URL for your HMI is no longer than 64 characters. The WIKI indicates this limitation.

http://www.embeddedcc.com/wiki/index.ph ... MI_Builder
"The URL path is limited to 64 characters"
Off We Go Into The Wild Brew Yonder!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest