Alarms

Suggestions, Problems, Availability, etc. Everything is up for discussion.
Post Reply
Belas Brew House
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:24 pm
Bot?: No

Alarms

Post by Belas Brew House » Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:33 pm

Hi All,
I just bought an used system and it has this controller on it but it is only used for temp probes. Is there a way I can set it to alarm when a timer ends?
or if it over shoots a temp or falls below?

User avatar
JonW
Site Admin
Posts: 1446
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:51 am
Bot?: No
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: Alarms

Post by JonW » Sat Aug 19, 2017 10:50 pm

Yes, it will do all that. You will want to first check if it is on the 3.x series or 4.x series firmware. If it is 3.x, then upgrade the firmware to the latest version.

4.x Docs here: http://docs.embeddedcc.com/

Firmware here: https://forum.embeddedcc.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=2807

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest