Is ECC / BCS-46X still alive?

Suggestions, Problems, Availability, etc. Everything is up for discussion.
Post Reply
ohio-ed
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:50 pm
Bot?: No

Is ECC / BCS-46X still alive?

Post by ohio-ed » Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:38 pm

I have been busy with other things in life for the better part of this year.
Looks like there have been very few (if any) updates to firmware, no product in stock, and only a post a month from ECC since May...
Am I missing something? Feels like I just woke up in an episode of The Walking Dead.

Last time I used my BCS-460, it acted a bit flakey... I was thinking of ordering another, but kinda concerned about the above.

Ed

Backyard Brewer
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 8:41 am
Bot?: No
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: Is ECC / BCS-46X still alive?

Post by Backyard Brewer » Thu Oct 04, 2012 8:48 am

ECC was just acquired by Brewers Hardware. See this post: http://forum.embeddedcc.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1754

ohio-ed
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:50 pm
Bot?: No

Re: Is ECC / BCS-46X still alive?

Post by ohio-ed » Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:10 am

Congratulations to all!!

How soon can I get a BCS-460? :D

Ed

User avatar
aleforce
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 2:10 pm
Bot?: No
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Is ECC / BCS-46X still alive?

Post by aleforce » Thu Oct 04, 2012 5:39 pm

Congrats! I see there was a firmware update on 9/29/12... No link but was able to figure out that I needed to go to http://www.embeddedcc.com/firm/v35_0/ to get it.
Off We Go Into The Wild Brew Yonder!

User avatar
ECC
Posts: 676
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 12:29 pm
Bot?: No
Contact:

Re: Is ECC / BCS-46X still alive?

Post by ECC » Thu Oct 04, 2012 6:55 pm

Yeah, I released that prematurely. I want to fix one more thing. Stay tuned for v3.6.0 in a few days.

User avatar
aleforce
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 2:10 pm
Bot?: No
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Is ECC / BCS-46X still alive?

Post by aleforce » Fri Oct 05, 2012 11:12 am

No worries. Is the HMI URL supposed to be saved with the SYSCFG file? I saved the syscfg to a file before updating to 3.5 and when I brought everything back it wasn't in the syscfg file.
Off We Go Into The Wild Brew Yonder!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest