Much help needed, such noob

Suggestions, Problems, Availability, etc. Everything is up for discussion.
MalcolmBoyce
Bot?: No

Much help needed, such noob

Post by MalcolmBoyce »

Good day guys. First of all i am an electrician by trade so i may ask questions that dont make sense to you but make perfect sense to me, dont hesitate correcting me please.

So we are constructing a kraft beer brewery, and we have a BCS-462 for temperature control on the fermenters. Basiscs seem simple but i first have to get up and running. first issue is that the supply is 110V-120V but i will sort that easily. I am looking for the software so i can start programming the Controller/PLC. Where can i get hold of it?
JonW
Site Admin

Re: Much help needed, such noob

Post by JonW »

The BCS is web based - there is no external programming software.

Looks like you might want to start with some of the basics from the manual : http://docs.embeddedcc.com/

That will give you an idea of the programming and configuration that is needed.
clearwaterbrewer

Post by clearwaterbrewer »

MalcolmBoyce wrote:Good day guys. First of all i am an electrician by trade so i may ask questions that dont make sense to you but make perfect sense to me, dont hesitate correcting me please.

So we are constructing a kraft beer brewery, and we have a BCS-462 for temperature control on the fermenters. Basiscs seem simple but i first have to get up and running. first issue is that the supply is 110V-120V but i will sort that easily. I am looking for the software so i can start programming the Controller/PLC. Where can i get hold of it?
Tell us what the electrical devices will be that you plan to control the cooling of the fermenters with, and we can help you.

1st basic rule is that the BCS should NOT, and i repeat NOT 'power' anything more than an LED, SSR, or other low-currant device... Do NOT, and I repeat NOT set it up to power a relay or contactor coil all by itself!!!

for example: