Simple PWM web interface

Suggestions, Problems, Availability, etc. Everything is up for discussion.
Post Reply
Jfeh
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 2:28 am
Bot?: No

Simple PWM web interface

Post by Jfeh » Sun Jun 24, 2018 2:45 am

Hi guys,
I've had a good look through forums but couldn't find. Has anyone programmed a simple bcs web interface to simply turn two burners on and off with buttons but also plus/minus number form for pwm duty cycle adjustment.
I can do all this with main bcs web interface but this is just to make it foolproof for my father in law when I can't hang around for entire distill due to baby sitting duties.
Jfeh

User avatar
oakbarn
Posts: 803
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:28 pm
Bot?: No
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Simple PWM web interface

Post by oakbarn » Tue Jun 26, 2018 9:06 pm

You could create a process that simply turns on the burners for duty cycles. It is also easy to set up Remote Access so you could check in from any internet connected device (like an Iphone). I have run to Home Depot while watching my Mash Temps. :lol:

User avatar
bbrally
Posts: 200
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 3:59 am
Bot?: No
Location: Vancouver, BC or NST, Thailand
Contact:

Re: Simple PWM web interface

Post by bbrally » Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:06 pm

How about this for something simple, just click one of the buttons to turn off/on.

No ability to adjust setpoints/duty cycles, but that's a good idea for future addition.

http://bbrally.altervista.org/guibeta/index.html

This forum topic introduces this:
https://forum.embeddedcc.com/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=2943


Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (67.69 KiB) Viewed 281 times
Move, copy, clear processes/states: http://manipulator.from-ca.com/
Perform coefficient mods: http://calculator.from-ca.com/
HMI Builder: http://bbrally.altervista.org/GUI/index.html
HMI Builder latest ver: http://bbrally.altervista.org/guibeta/index.html

User avatar
oakbarn
Posts: 803
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:28 pm
Bot?: No
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Simple PWM web interface

Post by oakbarn » Sat Jun 30, 2018 7:40 am

You could also use a manual DIN switch to turn on A new recess that turns on your duty cycle controled out

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests