Controling 8 fermenters using BCS-462

Describe your system and processes, and post your config file.
dagan
Bot?: No

Controling 8 fermenters using BCS-462

Post by dagan »

Hi,

I'm new to the BCS-462 system and struggling to set it up.
I have 8 fermenters to be controlled (cooling only) and the way i thought programing it is as follows:

each process will control 1 fermenter (x)
each process will have two states:

state 0: Cooling ON
Output x: control, directly control
Exit condition 0: Temp x <= 19C, goto: stage 1:cooling OFF

state 1:Cooling OFF
Output x: control, directly control, on/off
Exit condition 0: Temp x >= 20C, goto: stage 0:cooling ON

some of the processes work fine. others switch from state to state rapidly (even when temp is far from set-point)
since it is the first time I'm doing it - I guess I'm doing something wrong ): any ideas?

Thanks,
Dagan
clearwaterbrewer

Re: Controling 8 fermenters using BCS-462

Post by clearwaterbrewer »

You only want one state, Cooling ON, and use hysteresis control for the temperature.. Change you hysteresis in the system settings page. Use this for the first 6 fermenters on outputs 0-5

For outputs 6 and 7, you may have to do two processes like you have done, but there is likely some programming mistake you have made that is causing the flap. start by separating the switchover temp by more than 0 degrees

-mike
dagan

Post by dagan »

Thanks you Mike for your reply.
clearwaterbrewer wrote:You only want one state, Cooling ON, and use hysteresis control for the temperature.. Change you hysteresis in the system settings page. Use this for the first 6 fermenters on outputs 0-5
will be done for the first 6 fermenters (will do some tests and will implement when I'll have some tanks empty sometime next week).