LED displays address change

Get help and insight.
Post Reply
Beermaestro
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 9:06 am
Bot?: No

LED displays address change

Post by Beermaestro » Sun Jul 08, 2018 8:22 am

I have 4 LED displays wired up in my control panel. They came with addresses programmed to “20”. I was able to change one of the addresses to “2b” but the other three will not scroll through their addresses when holding down the button on the back of the board. My BCS programming has them all set for 2a-2d. The display I changed the address on works as it should and if I change the BCS programming to “20” then the other three displays work as well. So I don’t think I have a wiring problem. Is there another way I can change the address on the led displays other than the button on the back?

User avatar
JonW
Site Admin
Posts: 1622
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:51 am
Bot?: No
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: LED displays address change

Post by JonW » Sun Jul 08, 2018 10:54 am

Just push and hold the button - maybe a little harder. Never heard of one not being able to be programmed, but I do know from experience on mine that the little buttons can be a bugger to push and hold.

Beermaestro
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 9:06 am
Bot?: No

Re: LED displays address change

Post by Beermaestro » Sun Jul 08, 2018 1:53 pm

Yes I have tried pushing them harder but still no change in address. I am stumped unless there is someway to hard program them the address I need them. I bought them off of someone on here so I’d hate to think I was out the money and have to buy new ones. I will say though that they were still new and unused when I got them so I don’t think the person I bought from would have known if this is a real issue.

User avatar
JonW
Site Admin
Posts: 1622
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:51 am
Bot?: No
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: LED displays address change

Post by JonW » Sun Jul 08, 2018 1:58 pm

With them disconnected, can you try using a DMM and see if the circuit is closed when the button is pressed? That will tell you if the button is defective. I'm not aware of any other way to set the address.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests