BCS SetUp

Suggestions, Problems, Availability, etc. Everything is up for discussion.
Post Reply
BRANDON87
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 9:22 pm
Bot?: No

BCS SetUp

Post by BRANDON87 » Mon Aug 20, 2018 9:24 pm

We just moved facilities and now I am trying to get BCS finder working on my Mac in a place where there is no internet/router to plug into. I have tried plugging my Mac directly into the BCS via an ethernet adapter and it can't find anything.

Help!

User avatar
JonW
Site Admin
Posts: 1606
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:51 am
Bot?: No
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: BCS SetUp

Post by JonW » Mon Aug 20, 2018 11:47 pm

Was the BCS set for DHCP before you moved to the new location? If it was static, you could use the same address, if it is DHCP, you should plug it into a router (even if you have no internet) and let the router give both the BCS and your Mac an IP address. Use the router/switch for the communications.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests