Controlling electric elements

Suggestions, Problems, Availability, etc. Everything is up for discussion.
Post Reply
Jkpatton
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 1:06 pm
Bot?: No

Controlling electric elements

Post by Jkpatton » Sat Dec 01, 2018 1:09 pm

Will the bcs 482 allow me to change the power output of electric heating elements on the fly? As in depending on the recipe and additions I'll need to throttle back a little differently so I want a direct and quick method of changing the duty cycle manually. Is that feature there?

And also without using an arduino based board can I get flow meters lkke ekm offers to work with the 482? I want to use these to measure volume.

Thank you.

User avatar
oakbarn
Posts: 812
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:28 pm
Bot?: No
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Controlling electric elements

Post by oakbarn » Sat Dec 01, 2018 2:04 pm

Yes, you do change the Duty Cycle Directly on the Main Control Panel Out Widget.
dutywidget.png
dutywidget.png (2.83 KiB) Viewed 57 times

The 482 does not support 4-20ma yet.

Jkpatton
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 1:06 pm
Bot?: No

Re: Controlling electric elements

Post by Jkpatton » Sat Dec 01, 2018 4:23 pm

Is there much of a delay between gui changes and actual output changes?

User avatar
JonW
Site Admin
Posts: 1631
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:51 am
Bot?: No
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: Controlling electric elements

Post by JonW » Sat Dec 01, 2018 6:53 pm

milliseconds.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest